Candis L.

  • Joined February 2016

I am a mom of three kids who works from home to bring in extra money to support my family.

  • Clarksburg, MD, United States
Profile photo of Candis Larson
Candis L.
Clarksburg, MD, United States



Email Public Relations Design Copywriting Content



I have a BA in English Literature from UMUC. I have been working for 14 years doing graphic and web design, and 5 years doing professional photography. My husband and I have a freelance design company called Calhans.

Work history

Sr. Creative Director
More than 10 years of experience in marketing, communications, and design, providing services to doctor’s offices, government agencies, dance studios, non-profit organizations, and more.
Sr. Graphic Designer / Editor
More than 10 years experience in marketing, communications, and design, included editing of legal documents, proposals, company marketing materials, and more.


Print Design - specifically Posters

Designed brochures, posters, flyers, and ads, for various clients, but most 24-7 Dance Studio.

Website Design

Designed Various Websites for clients, including Karl Calini Wines


Provided editing for legal documents, marketing materials, and proposals for MELE Associates



University of Maryland University College
BA in English Literature



Photoshop editing graphic design web design email design email marketing newsletters writing communications photo editing


Photoshop Word Wordpress dreamweaver Excel InDesign Campaign Monitor Facebook Constant Contact Icontact Illustrator pagemaker publisher Eventbrite Powerpoint


Not seeking work


  • Available during business hours, evenings, and weekends


  • Can work 20hrs per week
  • Can commit to 1+ years


Industries I love

Advertising & Marketing Kids & Parenting Photography Professional Services

What I read

Parenting Blogs, Historical Fiction Novels, Daily Mail

Side projects

I am a dance teacher and also a professional photographer.

Ideal team

I like working with people who are laid back, can communicate mainly via email, and can work with my off hours (I work around my kids schedules).