Profile photo of Heather Peters

Heather P.

Average rate
$25–50/hour
  • Joined July 2018

Outgoing, meticulous, and organized personality.College graduate and hard working mother and wife.Looking for new and exciting challenges.

  • Grand Isle, VT, USA
Profile photo of Heather Peters
Heather P.
Grand Isle, VT, USA

Experience

Summary

BA in Business and Accounting Minor. Worked various industries since 15 and always full-time. I have worked in the food industry, health care, retail, and quality assurance.

Work history

Champlain Cable Corporation
Quality Assurance operator
International cable and wire company. Known for specialty and quality products for automotive, military, and aviation. Quality assurance tests and guarantees product for customers.
Burlington Health and Rehab
LNA
Worked with long term and rehabilitation patients to assist with everyday needs. Made sure patients were healthy and happy, fed, clothed and ambulated when necessary. Assist nurses with medication and wound care.
A&B Beverage
Supervisor
Supervised daily operation and employees of small family owned grocery, deli, and sporting goods store. Tasked with scheduling, inventory control, money balance and safe deposits, product ordering and vendors, and all work aspects of business.
Big Lots
Customer Service Supervisor
Ran front end operations of cashiering, customer returns/refunds, and inquiries/complaints, as well as supervising and training cashiers. Also inventory management and stocking.
McDonald's
Trainer
Worked all aspects of the industry including drive-thru, front end cashiering, and grill/kitchen. Also trained all incoming employees on all aspects of the company as mentioned above.

Portfolio

LNA

I learned a lot being in the health care industry when it comes to humanity. I got to see a lot of different stages of life as we age and really appreciate my own life. I also learned some great interpersonal skills and time management. It really humbled me as a person.

A&B Beverage

Here is where I really learned a lot about organization and control. I had responsibility for ordering product and understanding schedules, overhead, and seasonal changes. I learned how to communicate with a range of vendors and people to better the business. I learned about scheduling/marketing.

Availability

Seeking work

Available

  • Available during business hours, evenings, and weekends

Commitment

  • Can work 20hrs per week
  • Can commit to 3-6 months