Joeli Gewirtz

  • Joined December 2015

Fervent and super fun Operations Manager, producer, planner, events coordinator. Skilled at managing change & shaping ships. Hosting events.

  • Boston, MA, United States
Profile photo of Joeli Gewirtz
Joeli Gewirtz
Boston, MA, United States

Availability

Seeking work

Available

  • Available during business hours, evenings, and weekends

Commitment

  • Can work 45hrs per week
  • Can commit to 1+ years

Experience

Summary

I am a 'get the job done' kind of lady. No concern is too small or large for a team tackle. I started small and have worked my way up. I enjoy a challenge and I like to get involved in a lot of different stuff because that's where I shine.

Work history

Operations Manager, Production Procurement & Risk Manager
Operational nucleus. Guide staff and suppliers around best practices, Assess & create more efficient processes so folks can do their jobs with ease. Manage day to day supplier relations. Systems implementation/change management.
Executive Assistant
Full circle support of Jack's executive team. Travel, calendar, filing, communications.
Office Assistant
Front office coordination. Incoming/outgoing communications, vendor relations, meeting management.

Portfolio

Production Portal

This is a place I built for 200 producers to call home. The online portal housed legal documentation, how to's, information about production standards, files, knowledge. I'd keep the information up to date to ensure everyone had everything they needed at their fingertips.

Zupply integration

Zupply is a freelancer management database. At Jack, we were mismanaging about $15mm in talent annually. Our production teams worldwide were using excel sheets to manage their talent so we weren't sharing with ease. I vet this company and we engaged to combine all of our talent into this system.

Freelance Payroll

I engage a payroll company to manage upwards of $12mm in freelance spend so to more closely follow FSLA guidelines. I vet a company called Atrium, helped build a process around onboarding, communication...etc. for our agency and managed the ongoing relationship for 6 years.

Education

Accreditations

BS Business/Business Management, Marketing,

Interests

Industries I love

Consumer Products Ecommerce Entertainment Events Food Health & Wellness Professional Services Tech Travel

What I read

Food blogs, health & wellness articles, thrillers (books), tech news,

Side projects

I practice yoga and I workout. I play disc golf and I love to cook. I am an artist and a writer have had some success in both.

Ideal team

I've worked with small teams, large teams and all levels of employment successfully. I prefer a less hands-on management style where I'm given the ask and then the ability to make it happen.